Support forums : QP runs what?

just a blog

Post links to your QP installation(s) here, and maybe say what version or what special tricks you did to make it be what you wanted?

just a blog

Postby EdB » Wed May 18, 2011 4:03 pm

http://wonderwinds.com is QP-driven ... sorta. Unfortunately it is a bit mutated from real QP. Mutations that I now have to undo to get back to real QP. Some of the mutations are slowly getting into core, others probably never will. Heck maybe that is something I can work on today - catalog the diffs and start correcting them.

Anyway it is pretty much normal. US Highway theme cuz I'm a truck driver now. Currently sitting in a terminal waiting for a bunch of monkeys to maybe try to fix an electrical problem, so I got some time to kill...
  • A custom plugin to make a little interstate sign out of my end-of-day location, direction, & mileage. I reckon this one will never see the light of day because it is very much specific to this template and my job.
  • The font for the header and sidebar titles is the real US Highway font. I sort of guessed at which weight (or whatever they call it) to use for different locations based on viewability instead of how the highway system uses them.
  • The colors used are, to the best of my ability, the real colors from the highway system. The problem there is that they do pantone colors - not html - and I found a couple of different opinions about what each color actually converts to. Oh well eh?
  • The bullets for lists are spec signs shrunk down really small. I found a bunch of pdf files from the official highway act website but haven't used them as much as I wanted to.